IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2022-52-Gen

ASSIGNING JUDGES, GENERAL MAGISTRATES AND HEARING OFFICERS

(a) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."

(b) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration Rule 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.

(c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Florida Rule General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, the following shall govern the assignment of judges, general magistrates, and hearing officers, it is hereby **ORDERED**, effective January 17, 2023, unless otherwise specified herein:

(1) The Clerk of the Courts shall maintain the division designations set forth in this Administrative Order.

(2) The Clerk of the Courts shall continue to randomly assign cases to the divisions as set forth in administrative orders with regard to the percentage or method of assigning cases to a division.

an Civil Division judicial	ussigninents are.
Division	Judge
02	John B. Bowman
03	Daniel A. Casey
04	William W. Haury, Jr.
05	Martin J. Bidwill
07	Jack Tuter
08	David A. Haimes
09	Jeffrey R. Levenson
11	Marina Garcia-Wood

(3) The Circuit Civil Division judicial assignments are:

12	Keathan B. Frink
13	Michael A. Robinson
14	Carlos Augusto Rodriguez
18	Fabienne E. Fahnestock
21	Michele Towbin Singer
25	Shari Africk Olefson
26	Carol-Lisa Phillips
27	Martin J. Bidwill

(4) The Circuit Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

5	0
Division	Judge
FA	Michael Lynch
FB	N. Hunter Davis
FC	Peter Holden
FD	Barbara R. Duffy
FE	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.
FF	Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.
FG	Michael I. Rothschild
FH	Tim Bailey
FI	Frank Ledee
FJ	Elizabeth Scherer
FK	Thomas J. Coleman
FN (Drug Court)	Susan L. Alspector
FO	Gary M. Farmer, Jr.
FP	Michael A. Usan
FZ (Mental Health Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FT	John J. Murphy, III
FW	Bernard I. Bober
FX	Martin S. Fein
FY	Patti Englander Henning
VF	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.

(5) The Probate Division judicial assignments are:

	3	\mathcal{C}
Division		Judge
60		Nicholas Lopane
61		Charles M. Greene ¹
62		Kenneth Gillespie

¹ Judge Andrew L. Siegel will assume the Division March 6, 2023.

(6) The Unified Family Court Division judicial assignments are:

(A)Delinquency Judges Division JA JB JC JD JE (Drug Court) JF JG JH JJ JK JL

(B)Dependency Judges Division JM/30 JO/32 JQ/34 JS/39 JT/46

(C)Domestic Violence Judges Division FV/57 59/57 57/MV 63 Judge *Elijah H. Williams* Stacy Ross Michael J. Orlando Carlos Rebollo **Hope Tieman Bristol Hope Tieman Bristol Hope Tieman Bristol** Stacey Schulman Alberto Ribas, Jr. Jose Izquierdo Yael Gamm

Judge Stacey Schulman Alberto Ribas, Jr. Jose Izquierdo **Hope Tieman Bristol** Yael Gamm

Judge George Odom, Jr. *Michael G. Kaplan* Catalina Avalos Stefanie C. Moon

(D)Family Judges	
Division	Judge
29	Hope Tieman Bristol
33	Francis Viamontes
35	Lauren M. Alperstein

36	Natasha DePrimo
37	Dale C. Cohen
38	Michael Davis
40	Linda A. Alley
41	Lorena V. Mastrarrigo
42	Unassigned ²
44	Mariya Weekes

(7) The County Civil Division judicial assignments are:

ty CIVII DIVISION Judician	assignments are.
Division	Judge
47	Kathleen McCarthy
48	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
49	Nina W. Di Pietro
50	Mardi Levey Cohen
51	Kathleen McHugh
52	Giuseppina Miranda
53	Robert W. Lee
54	Florence Taylor Barner
55	Daniel J. Kanner
56	Betsy Benson
60	Allison Gilman
61	Corey Amanda Cawthon
62	Terri-Ann Miller
70	Kim Theresa Mollica
71	Louis H. Schiff
72	John Hurley
73	Stephen P. DeLuca
74	John D. Fry
80	Olga Levine
81	Tabitha Blackmon
82	Kal Evans
83	Ellen Feld
100	Jackie Powell

(8) The County Criminal Division judicial assignments are: Division Judge MA Melinda Brown

² Pending judicial appointment by Florida Governor Ron DeSantis.

MI C MJ F MM I MP J MQ F	Phoebee Francois Ginger Lerner-Wren Robert F. Diaz Deborah Carpenter-Toye Jill K. Levy <i>Kenneth A. Gottlieb</i> Ginger Lerner-Wren
MW J	John D. Fry
	Catalina Avalos
NA I	Louis H. Schiff
	John Hurley
	Kim Theresa Mollica
ND S	Steven P. DeLuca
SA A	Allison Gilman
SB	Terri-Ann Miller
SC C	Corey Amanda Cawthon
WA E	Ellen Feld
WB C	Olga Levine
WC F	Kal Evans
WE 7	Tabitha Blackmon
ZD k	Kenneth A. Gottlieb
MVC E	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. (This is a
c A	temporary assignment as circuit or county judge by separate Administrative Order.) John D. Fry
CM (Community Court) F	Florence Taylor Barner

(9) The first appearance judicial assignment is: Division MN Chris Brown

(10) The hearing officer and general magistrate assignments are: Division General Magistrate/Hearing Officer 68 Yves P. Laventure

³ The Clerk of the Court shall assign all civil traffic infractions requiring a mandatory hearing or hearing before a judge, from BSO District 12 (Oakland Park), BSO District 13 (Lauderdale-by-the-Sea), Fort Lauderdale, and Wilton Manors, as well as all civil traffic infractions from any agency involving a fatality, to Division MXD.

69	Claudette Vanni
90	Allana Robinson Woods
91	Annette J. Szorosy
93	Stephanie Matalon
97	Carla Bernice Cody
DOR 94	Michael Sullivan (hearing officer)
DOR 96	Matthew Tannenbaum (hearing officer)
98	Lucy Ramos Miller
99	Patricia Judge-Lashley
ZM	Rudolph Morel
GMW	Randi Glick Boven
GMX	Vicki L. Plant
GMY	Randi Glick Boven
GMZ	Vicki L. Plant

A bolded name is an Administrative Judge for a division. An italicized name is a chairperson for a division.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2022-23-Gen (Amendment 3).

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida, this 13th day of December, 2022.

<u>/s/ Jack Tuter</u> Jack Tuter, Chief Judge